The Team


Sarang‘s organising team consists of committed volunteers giving their time, services, guidance, inspiration and all other help, without any monetary gains.

The pivotal person whose vision and ideas shape Sarang on a day-to-day basis is Dr. Rama Rattan renowned for her lifelong dedication and devotion towards children’s literature, ethics, and education.

Other members of the Sarang team include dedicated individuals with proven capabilities in the fields of: administration, drama, literature, music, painting, philosophy, psychology, religion, science and sociology.

Present organisational structure of SARANG is:

Concept creator and founder: Gyani Mohinder Singh Rattan (1909-1996)



Patron-in- chief: Dr. Suresh Rattan

President:  Dr. Rama Rattan

Vice-President: Dr. B. S. Rattan  (+91) 9878 782612)    BsrPoem6_opt



Dr. Akshiptika Rattan, Executive Director



Mrs Shanti Sharma

Ms Sanjana Sharma


Sandipan Sharma

Anuresh Rattan

Gagandeep Singh


Supporting-members (Sahyogi members):

Bishan Singh Bedi, Dalip Kaur Tiwana, Jasbir S. Bhullar, Atamjit Singh, Amarjit Kaur